BIRTHDAY BLOG!!!

Yet another birthday done! It feels so weird being 22…I kinda still feel like I’m 18. I don’t know what that means.

I had the most wonderful day yesterday! I had so much fun!!!

I got to start out the day very with presents on my bed then Andy made me breakfast in bed! It was such a good start to the day. We had a bit of a lazy morning then put on our running clothes and went for an early morning run! It was such wonderful weather, a brisk sunny morning. Perfect running weather by the canals with my best friend 🙂

We came back to our flat, tidied a bit and made up a Mexican feast for our new friends Josh and Sonia. We got out the bop-it and played a few rounds of Cranium. So many laughs! I loved it.

After that we went to our church for the evening service that ended up basically being a slightly African Jesus Rave! It was amazing and SO MUCH FUN! We had a guest from South Africa who was playing with the worship team and he was just so excitable. It didn’t take long before everybody in the church was jumping around, spinning, doing silly dance moves, and laughing our heads off. It was basically a jesus-dance-party. LOVED IT! Good way to end the day. Good first day of being 22 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “BIRTHDAY BLOG!!!

  1. Sounds fun!

    I know exactly what you mean about not feeling like you get any older – I feel the same way. I asked my mum about it and she says that it was the same for her, she hasn’t really felt the “getting older” thing since she was 18 either. Maybe it’s because we don’t grow upwards any more!

    Soon enough we will start shrinking again D: nooooo…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

