Back down South which means, another trip into London!

My two lovelies!

So we made it back down south! And straight back into work the next day. I am feeling much better at work now that we are not dealing with the Christmas rush. It is a fraction as busy and I’m actually able to perfect my milk steaming skills and work on some coffee art! So I’m really enjoying it a much more.

The first weekend we were back, we headed into London to have a coffee date with Alex and Natosha and to do some exploring with Brett and Vanessa.

We started the day at about 6 am to get ready to hop on a train into London. Had some wandering around trying to find a wee coffee shop in the basement of a building. Turned out to be absolutely brilliant! Cozy and cute, funky and yummy. Some good tasting lattes. The best part was definitely getting to see my two lovelies!

I love Alex and Natosha with all my heart. They delivered some forgotten belongings left in Alaska and some christmas presents from Karen and Ben/Coralie. It was so wonderful!

The greek spread stall! Then we headed to the London Eye to meet up with Vanessa and Brett. Unfortunately the Eye was closed for renovations so we decided that we should go to the London Dungeon! So we trekked through the underground over to London Bridge and had a wee walk around until we managed to find the dungeon. With our Merlin Pass Andy and I get into the dungeon for free and our friends get discounts off of their tickets so it makes it even more fun 😉 The dungeon was a bit scary but quite funny aswel. I was a bit disappointed compared to the Edinburg Dungeon which I went to with Kathleen. I think I missed having a lot of history involved with it. But I still enjoyed it nonetheless.

CHEESE!After the dungeon we went along to the food market right near the London Bridge. So many good smells! Yummy food and tons of samples. I love going around and seeing so many different types of foods all laid out and looking incredible. We finished off the day with a coffee at Vanessa’s brothers coffee shop. What a wonderful day of fun and friends! I really enjoyed it.

IMG_1076

Now back into Reading life 😛Coffeeeee

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

