Hawaii Day 12 {…last day in paradise…}

Playing the game: jump over the waves!

Playing the game: jump over the waves!

Giant waves!

Giant waves!

Last day…

We thought it would be appropriate to spend our last day in Hawaii entirely on the beach! We headed off to a boogie boarding beach to catch some waves. And I’ll just say the waves were KILLER! They were the biggest waves I have played around in. To say we got pummeled is a severe understatement. But I did enjoy holding my breath and letting the waves carry me head over heels again and again.

Working on our sand castle wall :)

Working on our sand castle wall 🙂

We built some sand castles, played in the waves a bit more, had some yummy snacks, and the called it a day. A great day in the sun. The best way that we could see to finish the day off was with some Killer Tacos! A fun last day, a very tearful goodbye. I’m going to miss this place but I am going to miss my family much more. It is hard to leave Hawaii and hard to leave my family but there is nothing better than making amazing memories. I have loved this trip, can’t wait to come back 🙂

Enjoying the last bits of sun

Enjoying the last bits of sun

I'm gonna miss these kids <3 ...yummy killer tacos...

I’m gonna miss these kids

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

