Christmas holidays!!!

So I am currently sitting next to the fire with a cup of tea and a dog next to me. This is the start of the Christmas holidays in Dundee. Today it snowed a wee bit which was fun even if it only lasted 5 minutes and turned to mush right away :s

I was blessed with about two weeks off work this year!!! From the 22-2nd. I am really looking forward to it. Looking forward to hill walking, skiing, baths, runs with the in-laws, home cooking, and being taken care of by a mom πŸ™‚ I’m missing my family a lot more this year than ever before so there have been lots of skypes and I’m looking forward to opening their presents which is basically love wrapped up in a box! Also Andy’s family really does their very best at making me feel at home and the ask me all sorts of questions about Alaska and my family. Plus they let me talk and talk and talk (aka serious bragging) about my brother and sister to no end πŸ˜‰ so with them making me feel so loved it doesn’t really make it any easier but it does help if that makes sense πŸ™‚

So far this holiday I have slept til 11, gone for a run, done absolutely nothing with my whole day and went to a Christmas carol service which was followed by tea and mince pies. Gonna be a good holiday season I think πŸ™‚

Categories: family visits, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Christmas holidays!!!

  1. Beverly Silveira

    Merry Christmas to both of you. Yesterday was our 56th anniversary, hard to believe so much time has gone by. Never been sorry. It is so nice that you have family there to comfort you. We love you. Grandma and Grandpa

  2. 2weeks off work is really the best thing ever! πŸ˜€ Spend your holiday with a blast, enjoy and have fun! It’s your time to spend awesome days with family and Skiing is one of the best things! πŸ™‚ Merry Christmas! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

